TO: The Faculty

FROM: Nominations and Elections

M. Gail Hickey Hongli Luo Daniel Miller

Lesa Rae Vartanian, Chair

DATE: May 2, 2016

SUBJECT: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of elections conducted recently be the Nominations and Elections Committee. In interpreting these election results, please remember that in some cases faculty were elected but were eliminated because their particular school had reached its maximum number of members on that committee.

# SPEAKER OF THE INDIANA UNIVERSITY FACULTY Andrew Downs, 2016-18

# PURDUE WEST LAFAYETTE SENATE REPRESENTATIVE John Niser, 2016-19

PRESIDING OFFICER
Jeffrey Malanson, 2016-17

ATHLETICS, SUBCOMMITTEE Adolfo Cornonado, 2016-19 Deborah Poling, 2016-19

# BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE

Nurgul Aitalieva, 2016-19 Suining Ding, 2016-19 Cigdem Gurgur, 2016-19 Steven Hanke, 2016-19 Jordan Marshall, 2016-19

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD Ana Benito, 2016-18

# CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Swathi Baddam, 2016-19 Julie Smith, 2016-19 Kate White, 2016-19

#### EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE

Suining Ding, 2016-18 Daren Kaiser, 2016-19 1 vacancy

# **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

Suining Ding, 2016-18 1 vacancy

# FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Suining Ding, 2016-18 Daren Kaiser, 2016-19 Zafar Nazarov, 2016-19 Lesa Rae Vartanian, 2016-19

# GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Debrah Huffman, 2016-19

# **GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE**

Shannon Johnson, 2016-19

#### INDIANA UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Suining Ding, 2016-18 Michael Wolf, 2016-18

# INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Susan Anderson, 2016-19 Deborah Bauer, 2016-19 Cigdem Gurgur, 2016-19

#### LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE

Zesheng Chen, 2016-19 Nila Reimer, 2016-19 Karla Zepeda, 2016-19

# NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

M. Gail Hickey, 2016-19 Lesa Rae Vartanian, 2016-19

#### PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

Andrew Downs, 2016-18 Deborah Poling, 2016-18

# PURDUE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Dong Chen, 2016-19 Daren Kaiser, 2016-19 Beverly Redman, 2016-19

#### STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Dong Chen, 2016-19 Nila Reimer, 2016-19

# UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Susan Anderson, 2016-19 Stephen Buttes, 2016-18 Todor Cooklev, 2016-19 Suining Ding, 2016-18 Damian Fleming, 2016-19 Cigdem Gurgur, 2016-18 Connie Kracher, 2016-19 Lidan Lin, 2016-18 Sinyung Park, 2016-19

# UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE

Sarah Beckman, 2016-17 Mark Jordan, 2016-17 Zafar Nazarov, 2016-19 Nila Reimer, 2016-19 Gordon Schmidt, 2016-18

Robert Vandell, 2016-19