Senate Reference No. 18-46

TO: The Faculty and Continuing Lecturers

- FROM: Nominations and Elections Suining Ding, Chair
- DATE: April 25, 2019

SUBJECT: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of the elections conducted recently by the Nominations and Elections Committee. Please recall that most committees have rules regarding their structure/membership (e.g., the number of units that must be represented).

SECOND SPEAKER OF THE FACULTY James Toole, 2019-21

PURDUE WEST LAFAYETTE SENATE REPRESENTATIVE John Niser, 2019-22

PRESIDING OFFICER Rachel Hile, 2019-20

ACADEMIC PERSONNEL GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE Joseph Khamalah, 2019-21 Isabel Nunez, 2019-21 Kate White, 2019-21

Alternates: Erik Ohlander, 2019-21

ATHLETICS SUBCOMMITTEE Sarah LeBlanc, 2019-22

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE Joseph Khamalah, 2019-22 Andrew Kopec, 2019-22 Zafar Nazarov, 2019-22 John Niser, 2019-22 Aranzazu Pinan-Llamas, 2019-22

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD Suzanne LaVere, 2019-21 Assem Nasr, 2019-21

Alternates: Laurie Corbin, 2019-21 Craig Ortsey, 2019-21 Guoping Wang, 2019-21

CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE Teresa Hogg, 2019-22 Sarah LeBlanc, 2019-22 Haowen Luo, 2019-22

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE Kate White, 2019-22

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Mark Ridgeway, 2019-22

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Hui Di, 2019-22 Joseph Khamalah, 2019-22 1 Vacancy

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE Noor Borbieva, 2019-22

GRADE APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE Teresa Hogg, 2019-22

GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE Shannon Johnson, 2019-22

HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL Zafar Nazarov, 2019-22

INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE Assem Nasr, 2019-22 Nancy Virtue, 2019-22

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE Barry Dupen, 2019-22 Adriana Sanchez-Gutierrez, 2019-22

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE Lesa Rae Vartanian, 2019-22 PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE Guoping Wang, 2019-22

PURDUE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS Kerrie Fineran, 2019-22 Assem Nasr, 2019-22 Nashwan Younis, 2019-22 1 Vacancy

REVENUE SUBCOMMITTEE Melissa Dietrich, 2019-22 Steven Hanke, 2019-22 Haowen Luo, 2019-22 Guoping Wang, 2019-22

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Joseph Khamalah, 2019-22

UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE Karol Dehr, 2019-22 Andrew Kopec, 2019-22 Nathan Rupp, 2019-22 Mieko Yamada, 2019-22 Daniel Yorgov, 2019-22 2 Vacancies

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE Mark Jordan, 2019-22 1 Vacancy