## Senate Reference No. 20-55

TO: The Faculty and Continuing Lecturers

- FROM: Nominations and Elections Suining Ding, Chair
- DATE: May 6, 2021

SUBJECT: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of the elections conducted recently by the Nominations and Elections Committee. Please recall that most committees have rules regarding their structure/membership (e.g., the number of units that must be represented).

SPEAKER OF THE FACULTY Ann Livschiz, 2021-23

PRESIDING OFFICER Jeffrey Nowak, 2021-22

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE CAMPUS SPACE COMMITTEE Ann Livschiz, 2021-24

ACADEMIC PERSONNEL GRIEVANCE BOARD Suzanne LaVere, 2021-23 Nashwan Younis, 2021-23

Alternates: Patricia Eber, 2021-23 Jody Ross, 2021-23 David Schuster, 2021-23 Sherrie Steiner, 2021-23 Kate White, 2021-23

ATHLETICS SUBCOMMITTEE David Steffens, 2021-24 4 Vacancies

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE Stacy Betz, 2021-24 Elizabeth Keller, 2021-24 Harold Odden, 2021-24 Nathan Rupp, 2021-24 CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD Mieko Yamada, 2021-23

Alternates: Augusto De Venanzi, 2021-23 1 Vacancy

CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE Laurel Campbell, 2021-24

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE Patricia Eber, 2021-24 Steven Hanke, 2021-24 Ann Marshall, 2021-24

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Ann Marshall, 2021-24 Assem Nasr, 2021-24 Daniel Tembras, 2021-24

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Deborah Bauer, 2021-24 1 Vacancy

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE Jeff Casazza, 2021-24 Augusto De Venanzi, 2021-24 Carol Lawton, 2021-24 Sarah Wagner, 2021-24

GRADE APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE Melissa Dietrich, 2021-24 Promothes Saha, 2021-24 Xiaoguang Tian, 2021-24 3 Vacancies

GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE Hadi Alasti, 2021-24 Allen Legg, 2021-24 Hank Strevel, 2021-24 Kate White, 2021-24

HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL Suzanne LaVere, 2021-24 Ann Marshall, 2021-24 Kimberly O'Connor, 2021-24 INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE Adolfo Coronado, 2021-24 Cheu-jey Lee, 2021-24 Daniel Yorgov, 2021-24

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE Adam Coffman, 2021-24 Suining Ding, 2021-24 Michael Kirchner, 2021-24 Suzanne LaVere, 2021-24 Sarah LeBlanc, 2021-24

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE Stephen Buttes, 2021-23 1 Vacancy

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE Shannon Johnson, 2021-24 David Liu, 2021-24

REVENUE SUBCOMMITTEE Nathan Rupp, 2021-24 Zafar Nazarov, 2021-24

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Noor Borbieva, 2021-24 Tanya Soule, 2021-24

SUBCOMMITTEE TASK FORCE Craig Ortsey, 2021-24 5 Vacancies

UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE Jordan Marshall, 2021-24 David Steffens, 2021-24 2 Vacancies

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE John Egger, 2021-24 Donna Holland, 2021-24 Jane Leatherman, 2021-24 Nathan Rupp, 2021-24 Tanya Soule, 2021-24 David Steffens, 2021-24 Daniel Yorgov, 2021-24