TO: The Faculty and Continuing Lecturers

FROM: Nominations and Elections

Stephen Buttes, Chair

DATE: May 9, 2022

SUBJECT: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of the elections conducted recently by the Nominations and Elections Committee. Please recall that most committees have rules regarding their structure/membership (e.g., the number of units that must be represented).

SPEAKER OF THE FACULTY

Nashwan Younis, 2022-24

PRESIDING OFFICER

Hank Strevel, 2022-23

PFW FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE PWL FACULTY SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE

Bruce Kingsbury, 2021-2024

PFW REPRESENTATIVE TO THE PWL UNDERGRADUATE CURRICULUM COUNCIL Nurgul Aitalieva, 2021-2024

ACADEMIC PERSONNEL GRIEVANCE BOARD

Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, 2022-24 Steven Cody, 2022-24 Wei Luo, 2022-24 Erik Ohlander, 2022-24 Steven Stevenson, 2022-24 Guoping Wang, 2022-24 Kate White, 2022-24 Karla Zepeda-Wenger, 2022-24

Alternates:

Art Herbig, 2022-24

ADVISING SUBCOMMITTEE

Barton Price, 2022-25 Nashwan Younis, 2022-25

ATHLETICS SUBCOMMITTEE

Farah Combs, 2022-25 Zafar Nazarov, 2022-25 Adriana Sanchez-Gutierrez, 2022-25 Kate White, 2022-25 1 Vacancy

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE

Zafar Nazarov, 2022-25 Michelle Parker, 2022-25

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD

Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, 2022-24 Kerrie Fineran, 2022-24

Alternates:

Adriana Sanchez-Gutierrez, 2022-24 1 Vacancy

CIVICS LITERACY PROFICIENCY SUBCOMMITTEE

Debrah Huffman, 2022-25 Michelle Kelsey, 2022-25 2 Vacancies

CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Teresa Hogg, 2022-25 Lee Roberts, 2022-25 Xiaoguang Tian, 2022-25

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE

Stephen Buttes, 2022-25 Donna Holland, 2022-25

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Jay Johns, 2022-25

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Hui Di, 2022-25 Wylie Sirk, 2022-25

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Steven Cody, 2022-25 Guoping Wang, 2022-25

GRADE APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE

Hui Di, 2022-25

Christine Erickson, 2022-25 Christopher Grindrod, 2022-25 Jolene Lawton, 2022-25 Cheu-jey Lee, 2022-25

GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE

Sarah Wagner, 2022-25 1 Vacancy

HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL

Jordan Marshall, 2022-25 James McHann, 2022-25

INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Assem Nasr, 2022-25 Mieko Yamada, 2022-25

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE

Troy Bassett, 2022-25 Paresh Mishra, 2022-25

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

James McHann, 2022-25

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

Amal Khalifa, 2022-25

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Stephen Buttes, 2022-25 Wylie Sirk, 2022-25 Nashwan Younis, 2022-25

SUBCOMMITTEE TASK FORCE

Bernd Buldt, 2022-25 Steven Carr, 2022-25 James Toole, 2022-25 2 Vacancies

UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Farah Combs, 2022-25 Christopher Grindrod, 2022-25 James McHann, 2022-25 4 Vacancies

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE

James McHann, 2022-25

1 Vacancy