MEMORANDUM OF RESOLUTION

TO: Fort Wayne Senate

FROM: J. Toole

Executive Committee

DATE: September 30, 2019

SUBJ: Approval of Replacement Members of the Professional Development Subcommittee, Campus Appeals Board, Faculty Affairs Committee, Educational Policy Committee, University Resources Policy Committee, and Executive Committee

WHEREAS, The Bylaws of the Senate provide (5.1.5.1.) that "Senate subcommittees shall have the power to fill subcommittee vacancies for the remainder of an academic year, subject to Senate approval at its next regular meeting"; and

WHEREAS, There are two vacancies on the Professional Development Subcommittee; and

WHEREAS, The Professional Development Subcommittee has appointed David Liu and Wylie Sirk as the replacement members for the remainder of the 2019-20 academic year; and

WHEREAS, There are two vacancies on the Campus Appeals Board; and

WHEREAS, The Campus Appeals Board has appointed Laurie Corbin as a full participating faculty member and Debra Huffman as a faculty alternate for the remainder of the 2019-20 academic year; and

WHEREAS, The Bylaws of the Senate provide (5.1.4.1.) that "Senate committees shall have the power to fill committee vacancies for the remainder of an academic year, subject to Senate approval at its next regular meeting"; and

WHEREAS, There is one vacancy on the Faculty Affairs Committee; and

WHEREAS, The Faculty Affairs Committee has appointed Karol Dehr as the replacement member for the remainder of the 2019-20 academic year; and

WHEREAS, There is one vacancy on the Educational Policy Committee; and

WHEREAS, The Educational Policy Committee has appointed Zhuming Bi as the replacement member for the remainder of the 2019-20 academic year; and

WHEREAS, There is one vacancy on the University Resources Policy Committee; and

WHEREAS, The University Resources Policy Committee has appointed Daren Kaiser as the replacement member for the remainder of the 2019-20 academic year; and

WHEREAS, There is one vacancy on the Executive Committee; and

WHEREAS, The Executive Committee has appointed Ann Marshall;

BE IT RESOLVED, That the Senate approve these appointments.

<u>Approving</u>	<u>Opposed</u>	Non-Voting	Absent
A. Nasr		C. Ortsey	
J. Nowak			
K. Pollock			
M. Ridgeway			
J. Toole			
N. Younis			