(Approved, 4/8/2002)

TO: The Fort Wayne Senate

FROM: The Executive Committee

DATE: April 8, 2002

SUBJ: Resolution of Appreciation

Whereas, Linda Balthaser, Assistant Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences, has served Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW) since 1969; and

Whereas, Evangelos Coufoudakis, Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences and formerly Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, has served IPFW since 1967; and

Whereas, Arthur Finco, Professor of Mathematics and former Speaker of the Purdue University Faculty, has served IPFW since 1965; and

Whereas, David McCants, Associate Vice Chancellor and former Speaker of the Purdue University Faculty, has served IPFW since 1968; and

Whereas, the aforementioned have served IPFW with distinction, have maintained high standards of collegiality and professionalism, and have worked diligently to promote the quality of academic offerings at Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne;

Be it Resolved, that the Fort Wayne Senate expresses its heartfelt appreciation to Linda Balthaser, Evangelos Coufoudakis, Arthur Finco, and David McCants for their noteworthy efforts on behalf of this campus and wishes them well in their retirements.