α ,	<b>D</b>		$\alpha$	$\circ$
<b>Senate</b>	Document	$\sim 1.1$	114	· ×
Schaic	Document	עט	UJ-	.0

(Approved, 1/12/2004)

TO: Fort Wayne Senate

FROM: University Resources Policy Committee

George Bullion, Chair

DATE: December 17, 2003

SUBJ: Amendment to the Bylaws: Composition of University Resources Policy Committee

DISPOSITION: To the Presiding Officer for implementation

Whereas, Senate Document 02-11 requires that "Voting Faculty must comprise at least 2/3 of the voting membership of any committee or subcommittee"; and

Whereas, the membership of the University Resources Policy Committee needs to be modified to comply with this provision of SD 02-11;

Be It Resolved, That Section 5.3.5 of the Bylaws be amended as follows:

The University Resources Policy Committee shall consist of the Chief Financial Officer or that officer's designee, the Chief Academic Officer or that officer's designee, the chief officer in charge of space allocation (ex officio, nonvoting), the chief officer in charge of campus planning (ex officio, nonvoting), ten six-Senators elected by the Senate in such manner that at least four of the major academic units shall be represented, a clerical or service staff member, an administrative/professional staff member, and one two students.

[The rest of the section stands as is.]