Senate Document SD 05-11

(Approved, 4/10/2006)

TO: Fort Wayne Senate

FROM: The Executive Committee

- DATE: March 21, 2006
- SUBJ: Resolution of Appreciation

Whereas, George Bullion, Associate Professor of Economics and Presiding Officer of the Fort Wayne Senate, has served Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW) since 1971; and

Whereas, Amitava Chatterjea, Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering, has served IPFW since 1982; and

Whereas, Jeanette Clausen, Professor of Germanic Languages, has served IPFW since 1970; and

Whereas, Larry Griffin, Associate Librarian, has served IPFW since 1985; and

Whereas, Stephen Harroff, Professor of Germanic Languages, has served IPFW since 1969; and

Whereas, William Ludwin, Associate Professor of Public and Environmental Affairs, has served IPFW since 1976; and

Whereas, Carol Roberts, Instructor in English, has served IPFW since 1986; and

Whereas, the aforementioned have served IPFW with distinction, have maintained high standards of collegiality and professionalism, and have worked diligently to promote the quality of academic offerings at IPFW;

Be it Resolved, that the Fort Wayne Senate expresses its heartfelt appreciation to George Bullion, Amitava Chatterjea, Jeanette Clausen, Larry Griffin, Stephen Harroff, William Ludwin, and Carol Roberts for their noteworthy efforts on behalf of this campus and wishes them well in their retirements.