TO: Fort Wayne Senate

FROM: Educational Policy Committee

B. J. Bulmahn, Chair

DATE: January 16, 1997

SUBJECT: Change in membership of Assessment Council

DISPOSITION: To the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs for implementation

WHEREAS, The Assessment Council has approved the attached recommendation relating to its membership; and

WHEREAS, The Educational Policy Committee concurs with the recommendation;

BE IT RESOLVED, That the Senate approve the <u>attached</u> amendment of The Plan for Assessment of Student Academic Achievement (SD 94-13).

Senate Document SD 96-8 (Approved, 2/10/1997)

TO: Educational Policy Committee

FROM: The Assessment Council Jack C. Dahl and Carol Steinhaus, Co-Chairs

SUBJECT: Amendment of SD 94-13 (The Plan for the Assessment of Student Academic Achievement)

DATE: December 23, 1996

DISPOSITION: To the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs for implementation

WHEREAS, The Assessment Plan included important responsibilities for assessment of General Education by the General Education Subcommittee but did not include representation by the Subcommittee on the Assessment Council,

RESOLVED, That The Plan for Assessment of Student Academic Achievement (SD 94-13) be changed as shown below in order to add the Director of General Education and the Chair of the General Education Subcommittee to the membership of the Assessment Council:

IV. Composition of the Assessment Council and the Foundation Skills Subcommittees

A. The Assessment Council shall consist of nine eleven members: the Director of Assessment (ex officio), the Director of General Education, the chair of the General Education Subcommittee, two from the School of Arts and Sciences, and one from each of the Schools/Divisions of Business and Management Sciences; Education; Engineering, Technology, and Computer Science; Fine and Performing Arts; Health Sciences; and Public and Environmental Affairs. The school/division members shall be chosen for staggered three-year terms through the units' preferred procedures. The Council shall be co-chaired by the Director of Assessment and one of its school/division members elected by the Council annually.