TO: The Faculty

FROM: Nominations and Elections

Margit Codispoti

Ron Friedman, Chair

Dennis Marshall

Lesa Vartanian

DATE: May 5, 2003

SUBJECT: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of elections conducted recently be the Nominations and Elections Committee. In interpreting these election results, please remember that in some cases faculty were elected but were eliminated because their particular school had reached its maximum number of members on that committee.

SPEAKER OF THE PURDUE UNIVERSITY FACULTY

Elaine Blakemore, 2003-2005

PRESIDING OFFICER

Richard Hess, 2003-2004

ATHLETICS, SUBCOMMITTEE ON

Lowell Beineke, 2003-06 Gary Steffen, 2003-06

Art Friedel, 2003-06 William Utesch, 2003-06

Kim McDonald, 2003-06

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE

Hal Broberg, 2003-06 David Oberstar, 2003-06

Margit Codispoti, 2003-06

CALENDAR SUBCOMMITTEE

Prasad Bingi, 2003-05 Brad Gilbreath, 2003-05

Gary Blumenshine, 2003-05 James Moore, 2003-05

Charles Champion, 2003-05

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD ALTERNATES

Bob Gillespie, 2003-05 Charles Champion, 2003-05

Kathy Squadrito, 2003-05 David Oberstar, 2003-05

CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Gail Hickey, 2003-06

Zhongming Liang, 2003-06

CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Carol Lawton, 2003-06

Jane Purse-Wiedenhoeft, 2003-06

William Ludwin, 2003-06

DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES SUBCOMMITTEE

Rebecca Konkin, 2003-06

Terri Jo Swim, 2003-06

DISTANCE EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Bob Sedlmeyer, 2003-06

Richard Weiner, 2003-06

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE

Margit Codispoti, 2003-06

George Schmelzle, 2003-05

Jane Purse-Wiedenhoeft, 2003-04

Jonathan Tankel, 2003-06

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Margit Codispoti, 2003-06

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Elaine Blakemore, 2003-05 Hedayeh Samavati, 2003-04

Margit Codispoti, 2003-06 Nashwan Younis, 2003-05

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Gary Blumenshine, 2003-06 Jonathan Tankel, 2003-06

Ali Rassuli, 2003-06

GRADE APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE

Sally Hartman, 2003-06 David Turnipseed, 2003-06

Sue Skekloff, 2003-06

GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE

Hal Broberg, 2003-06 Anson Shupe, 2003-06

Solomon Isiorho, 2003-06 David Turnipseed, 2003-06

Glenda Moss, 2003-06

HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL

Shelley Arvin, 2003-05 Audrey Ushenko, 2003-05

Don Mueller, 2003-05

INDIANA UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Robert Bean, 2003-06

James Toole, 2003-06

Margit Codispoti, 2003-06

INTERNATIONAL STUDIES PROGRAM ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Linda Fox, 2003-06

James Toole, 2003-06

Zhongming Liang, 2003-06

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE

Jay Jackson, 2003-06

Don Mueller, 2003-06

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

Margit Codispoti, 2003-06

Dennis Marshall, 2003-05

Ronald Friedman, 2003-06

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

Kenneth Bordens, 2003-05

Linda Hite, 2003-05

Shree Dhawale, 2003-05

David Oberstar, 2003-05

PURDUE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Bruce Abbott, 2003-04

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Phyllis Agness, 2003-04 Max Montesino, 2003-06

Peter Goodmann, 2003-06 James Toole, 2003-06

Tim Grove, 2003-06

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE

Peter Goodmann, 2003-06 John Knight, 2003-04

Peter Iadicola, 2003-04