TO: The Faculty

FROM: Nominations and Elections

Margit Codispoti

Ron Friedman, Chair

Dennis Marshall

Lesa Vartanian

DATE: April 29, 2004

SUBJECT: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of elections conducted recently be the Nominations and Elections Committee. In interpreting these election results, please remember that in some cases faculty were elected but were eliminated because their particular school had reached its maximum number of members on that committee.

SPEAKER OF THE INDIANA UNIVERSITY FACULTY

Brian Fife, 2004-2006

PRESIDING OFFICER

George Bullion, 2004-2005

ATHLETICS, SUBCOMMITTEE ON

David Oberstar, 2004-07

Anson Shupe, 2004-07

Robert Vandell, 2004-07

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE

David Erbach, 2004-07

David Turnipseed, 2004-07

CALENDAR SUBCOMMITTEE

Kathleen Murphey, 2004-06

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD ALTERNATE

Lenore DeFonso, 2004-06 Christine Erickson, 2004-06

CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Paul Lin, 2004-07

Richard Weiner, 2004-07

CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Jerry Garrett, 2004-07 John Manzer, 2004-07

Linda Graham, 2004-07 David Oberstar, 2004-07

Dina Mansour-Cole, 2004-07

DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES SUBCOMMITTEE

Jerry Garrett, 2004-07

DISTANCE EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Thomas Laverghetta, 2004-07

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE

Nancy Cothern McFarland, 2004-05

Peter Dragnev, 2004-07

David Oberstar, 2004-07

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Jane Grant, 2004-07

Lucille Hess, 2004-05

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Max Montesino, 2004-06

Hedayeh Samavati, 2004-07

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Mark Masters, 2004-07

GRADE APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE

Christopher Ganz, 2004-07

Ali Rassuli, 2004-07

Sami Tannous, 2004-07

GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE

Linda Hite, 2004-07

Pamela Sandstrom, 2004-07

HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL

John Manzer, 2004-06

Mark Masters, 2004-06

INTERNATIONAL SERVICES ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Paul Lin, 2004-07

Susan Skekloff, 2004-07

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE

Barry Dupen, 2004-07

Geralyn Miller, 2004-07

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

Margit Codispoti, 2004-06

Ahmad Karim, 2004-06

Paul Lin, 2004-06

PURDUE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Ronald Friedman, 2004-06

Zhongming Liang, 2004-06

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Hedayeh Samavati, 2004-07

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE

Bruce Abbott, 2004-07 Ahmad Karim, 2004-07

John Brennan, 2004-06 Zhongming Liang, 2004-06

Margit Codispoti, 2004-06 David Oberstar, 2004-07

Peter Dragnev, 2004-07 Albino Perez, 2004-05

Christine Erickson, 2004-06