Senate Reference No. 04-22

TO: The Faculty

FROM: Nominations and Elections

Margit Codispoti, Chair

Ron Friedman

Jamie Toole

Nash Younis

DATE: April 29, 2005

SUBJECT: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of elections conducted recently be the Nominations and Elections Committee. In interpreting these election results, please remember that in some cases faculty were elected but were eliminated because their particular school had reached its maximum number of members on that committee.

SPEAKER OF THE PURDUE UNIVERSITY FACULTY

Nashwan Younis, 2005-2007

PRESIDING OFFICER

George Bullion, 2005-2006

## BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE

George Bullion, 2005-08

Sami Tannous, 2005-08

Brian Fife, 2005-08

#### CALENDAR SUBCOMMITTEE

Jacqueline Brian, 2005-07	James Moore, 2005-07
Brad Gilbreath, 2005-07	Mark Ridgeway, 2005-07
James Haw, 2005-07	

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD	ALTERNATES
Linda Fox, 2005-07	Brenda Lundy, 2005-07
Robert Gillespie, 2005-07	Mitchell Sherr, 2005-07

CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

John Hrehov, 2005-08

Susan Skekloff, 2005-08

## CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Ronald Duchovic, 2005-08

Susan Skekloff, 2005-08

Ramesh Narang, 2005-08

## DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES SUBCOMMITTEE

James Haw, 2005-08

Douglas Townsend, 2005-08

## DISTANCE EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Marcia Dixson, 2005-08

Beverly Parke, 2005-08

James Haddock, 2005-08

David Turnipseed, 2005-08

## EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE

Peter Goodmann, 2005-06

Ahmad Karim, 2005-07

# EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Bruce Abbott, 2005-07

Charles Champion, 2005-08

## FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Charles Champion, 2005-08

Nashwan Younis, 2005-07

Craig Hill, 2005-08

# GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

John Hrehov, 2005-08

Sami Tannous, 2005-08

Brenda Lundy, 2005-08

## GRADE APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE

Charles Champion, 2005-08

Kathy Squadrito, 2005-08

Mitchell Sherr, 2005-08

## GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE

Marcia Dixson, 2005-08

T. Neil Moore, 2005-08

Jane Purse-Wiedenhoeft, 2005-08

#### HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL

Jerry Garrett, 2005-07

Mark Ridgeway, 2005-07

Donald Mueller, 2005-07

INDIANA UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

John Brennan, 2005-06

## LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE

Glen Gendzel, 2005-08

David Oberstar, 2005-08

# NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

James Toole, 2005-06

Nashwan Younis, 2005-07

## PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, 2005-07

Joseph Khamalah, 2005-07

Elaine Blakemore, 2005-07

David Oberstar, 2005-07

Ronald Friedman, 2005-07

# PURDUE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Sami Tannous, 2005-08

Matthew Walsh, 2005-08

# STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

David Lindquist, 2005-08

# UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE

Anne Argast, 2005-08