Senate Reference No. 09-25

TO: The Faculty

FROM: Nominations and Elections Nodir Adilov, Chair Mark Ridgeway Zelimir Todorovic

DATE: April 19, 2010

SUBJECT: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of elections conducted recently be the Nominations and Elections Committee. In interpreting these election results, please remember that in some cases faculty were elected but were eliminated because their particular school had reached its maximum number of members on that committee.

SPEAKER OF THE INDIANA UNIVERSITY FACULTY Stanley Davis, 2010-12

PRESIDING OFFICER Michael Nusbaumer, 2010-2011

ATHLETICS (SUBCOMMITTEE ON) I. Dan Coroian, 2010-13 Kimberly McDonald, 2010-13 Nashwan Younis, 2010-13

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE Mark Jordan, 2010-13 Donald Linn, 2010-13 Ali Rassuli, 2010-13

CALENDAR SUBCOMMITTEE Nodir Adilov, 2010-12 Gail Hickey, 2010-12

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD Robert Gillespie, 2010-12

CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE Debrah Huffman, 2010-13

CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEEII-Hee Kim, 2010-13Becky Salmon, 2010-13Ann Livschiz, 2010-13Lubomir Stanchev, 2010-13

DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES SUBCOMMITTEE Stevens Amidon, 2010-13

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE David Liu, 2010-11 Duston Moore, 2010-11

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Marcia Dixson, 2010-12 David Liu, 2010-11

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Peter Dragnev, 2010-13 Donald Mueller, 2010-11

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE Mark Masters, 2010-13 Janet Papiernik, 2010-13

GRADE APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE Jun Ma, 2010-13 John O'Connell, 2010-13

GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE Shannon Johnson, 2010-13 David Liu, 2010-13

HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL Timothy Grove, 2010-12 Gail Hickey, 2010-12 Beth Kaskel, 2010-12

INDIANA UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS Ana Benito, 2010-12

INTERNATIONAL SERVICES ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE Sheena Choi, 2010-13 Mark Jordan, 2010-13 LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE Chao Chen, 2010-13 Donald Linn, 2010-13 Kathleen Murphey, 2010-13

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE Suining Ding, 2010-13 Myeong Hwan Kim, 2010-13 Alice Merz, 2010-13

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE Margit Codispoti, 2010-12 Matthew Walsh, 2010-12 David Young, 2010-12

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Ana Benito, 2010-12 Jeffrey Casazza, 2010-13 Suzanne LaVere, 2010-13

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE Peter Dragnev, 2010-13 Alice Merz, 2010-13 David Liu, 2010-11 Donald Mueller, 2010-11 Ann Livschiz, 2010-12