TO: The Faculty

FROM: Nominations and Elections

Suining Ding

Myeong Hwan Kim, Chair

Alice Merz

Zelimir Todorovic

DATE: April 11, 2011

SUBJECT: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of elections conducted recently be the Nominations and Elections Committee. In interpreting these election results, please remember that in some cases faculty were elected but were eliminated because their particular school had reached its maximum number of members on that committee.

SPEAKER OF THE PURDUE UNIVERSITY FACULTY

Peter Dragnev, 2011-13

PRESIDING OFFICER

Robert Barrett, 2011-12

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE

David Liu, 2011-14

CALENDAR SUBCOMMITTEE

David Lindquist, 2011-13

John O'Connell, 2011-13

Jody Ross, 2011-13

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD

Solomon Isiorho, 2011-13 Alternates

John Niser, 2011-13 Brenda Lundy, 2011-13

Jody Ross, 2011-13 Robert Vandell, 2011-13

CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Susan Ahrens, 2011-14 Sue Skekloff, 2011-14

CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Ronald Duchovic, 2011-14 Sue Skekloff, 2011-14

DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES SUBCOMMITTEE

Chao Chen, 2011-14

Florence Mugambi, 2011-14

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE

Anne Argast, 2011-14 David Lindquist, 2011-14 Yvonne Zubovic, 2011-14

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Margit Codispoti, 2011-12 Kathy Pollock, 2011-14

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Margit Codsipoti, 2011-12 David Liu, 2011-14
Marcia Dixson, 2011-12 Mark Masters, 2011-12

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Andrew Downs, 2011-14 Ann Livschiz, 2011-14

GRADE APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE

Susan Ahrens, 2011-14 Joe Nichols, 2011-14 Sally Hartman, 2011-14 Ali Rassuli, 2011-14

Brenda Lundy, 2011-14

HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL

Chao Chen, 2011-13

Linda Wright-Bower, 2011-13

INDIANA UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

David Lindquist, 2011-14 Geralyn Miller, 2011-13

INTERNATIONAL SERVICES ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Myeong Hwan Kim, 2011-14

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE

Barry Dupen, 2011-14 Linda Hite, 2011-14

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

Susan Ahrens, 2011-13 Peter Ng, 2011-13 Sue Skekloff, 2011-13

PURDUE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Abdullah Eroglu, 2011-14

David Liu, 2011-14

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Chand Chauhan, 2011-13 Kathy Pollock, 2011-14 David Liu, 2011-14 Yvonne Zubovic, 2011-14

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE

Anne Argast, 2011-14 Zeynep Isik-Ercan, 2011-13 Carol Crosby, 2011-14 Marc Lipman, 2011-14 Abdullah Eroglu, 2011-14 John Niser, 2011-13

STRATEGIC PLANNING & REVIEW COUNCIL (SPARC)

Todor Cooklev, 2011-14 Abraham Schwab, 2011-14