Senate Reference No. 11-31

TO: The Faculty

FROM: Nominations and Elections Suining Ding Myeong Hwan Kim, Chair Zelimir Todorovic

DATE: April 26, 2012

SUBJECT: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of elections conducted recently be the Nominations and Elections Committee. In interpreting these election results, please remember that in some cases faculty were elected but were eliminated because their particular school had reached its maximum number of members on that committee.

SPEAKER OF THE INDIANA UNIVERSITY FACULTY Michael Nusbaumer, 2012-14

PRESIDING OFFICER Andrew Downs, 2012-13

ATHLETICS, SUBCOMMITTEE ON Lowell Beineke, 2012-15 Mark DeLancey, 2012-15 James Hersberger, 2012-15 Ahmad Karim, 2012-15 David Young, 2012-15

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE Susan Anderson, 2012-15 Christopher Bradley, 2012-15 Ahmad Karim, 2012-15 Peter Ng, 2012-15

CALENDAR SUBCOMMITTEE Stella Batagiannis, 2012-14 Suining Ding, 2012-14

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD Gail Hickey, 2012-14 CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE Sarah Beckman, 2012-15 Solomon Isiorho, 2012-15 Peter Ng, 2012-15

CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE Craig Hill, 2012-15 Myeong Hwan Kim, 2012-15 Nancy Jackson, 2012-15

DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES SUBCOMMITTEE Sara Webb-Sunderhaus, 2012-15

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE Cigdem Gurgur, 2012-13 Zeynep Isik-Ercan, 2012-13 Ann Livschiz, 2012-15

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Andres Montenegro, 2012-13 Brenda Valliere, 2012-14 Yvonne Zubovic, 2012-14

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Janet Badia, 2012-14 Marcia Dixson, 2012-15 Andres Montenegro, 2012-13 Brenda Valliere, 2012-14

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE Stevens Amidon, 2012-15 Suleiman Ashur, 2012-15 Linda Wright-Bower, 2012-15

GRADE APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE Denise Buhr, 2012-15 Suzanne LaVere, 2012-15

GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE Troy Bassett, 2012-15 Deborah Poling, 2012-15 Maneesh Sharma, 2012-15 HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL Susan Anderson, 2012-14 Prasad Bingi, 2012-14 Suzanne LaVere, 2012-14

INDIANA UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS Andres Montenegro, 2012-13 Harold Odden, 2012-14 Brenda Valliere, 2012-14

INTERNATIONAL SERVICES ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE Shannon Bischoff, 2012-15 Solomon Isiorho, 2012-15

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE Stella Batagiannis, 2012-15 Adam Coffman, 2012-15 Suzanne LaVere, 2012-15

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE Zeynep Isik-Ercan, 2012-13 Steven Stevenson, 2012-15

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE Stevens Amidon, 2012-14 Christopher Bradley, 2012-14 Connie Kracher, 2012-14

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Janet Badia, 2012-14

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE Peter Iadicola, 2012-13 Bruce Kingsbury, 2012-15

STRATEGIC PLANNING & REVIEW COUNCIL (SPARC) Stevens Amidon, 2012-15 Peter Iadicola, 2012-15