TO: The Faculty

FROM: Nominations and Elections Myeong Hwan Kim, Chair Zeynep Isik-Ercan Steven Stevenson

DATE: April 8, 2013

SUBJECT: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of elections conducted recently be the Nominations and Elections Committee. In interpreting these election results, please remember that in some cases faculty were elected but were eliminated because their particular school had reached its maximum number of members on that committee.

SPEAKER OF THE PURDUE UNIVERSITY FACULTY Peter Dragnev, 2013-15

PURDUE WEST LAFAYETTE SENATE REPRESENTATIVE John Niser, 2013-16

PRESIDING OFFICER Andrew Downs, 2013-14

ATHLETICS, SUBCOMMITTEE Leah Johnson, 2013-16 Rachel Rayburn, 2013-16 Chip Vandell, 2013-16

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE Noor Borbieva, 2013-16 Cigdem Gurgur, 2013-16 Steven Hanke, 2013-16 Peter Iadicola, 2013-16 Deb Poling, 2013-16

CALENDAR SUBCOMMITTEE Talia Bugel, 2013-15 Steven Hanke, 2013-15 Erik Ohlander, 2013-15 Ryan Yoder, 2013-15 CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD

Bob Gillespie, 2013-15 Rebecca Jensen, 2013-15 Ali Rassult, 2013-15 Sue Skekloff, 2013-15 Chip Vandell, 2013-15

CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE Max Montesino, 2013-16

CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE Talia Bugel, 2013-16 Rebecca Jensen, 2013-16

DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES SUBCOMMITTEE Cheryl Rockwell, 2013-2016

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE Peter Dragnev, 2013-15 Abdullah Eroglu, 2013-14 Cigdem Gurgur, 2013-16 1 vacancy

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 1 vacancy

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Lesa Vartanian, 2013-16 1 vacancy

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE Susan Anderson, 2013-16 Lee Roberts, 2013-16

GRADE APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, 2013-16 Chip Vandell, 2013-16

GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE David Cochran, 2013-16 Shannon Johnson, 2013-16 HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL Rebecca Jensen, 2013-15 Chris Rutkowski, 2013-15

INDIANA UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS Cigdem Gurgur, 2013-16

INTERNATIONAL SERVICES ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE Zhuming Bi, 2013-16 Beomjin Kim, 2013-16

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE Talia Bugel, 2013-16 Kathleen Murphy, 2013-16 Deb Poling, 2013-16

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE Gail Hickey, 2013-16 David Liu, 2013-14 Lesa Vartanian, 2013-16

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, 2013-15 Peter Ng, 2013-15 Sue Skekloff, 2013-15 Michael Stapleton, 2013-15

PURDUE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS Marc Lipman, 2013-14 John Niser, 2013-16

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Leah Johnson, 2013-16

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE Peter Dragnev, 2013-15 Cigdem Gurgur, 2013-16 Peter Iadicola, 2013-16 John Niser, 2013-16 Mike Wolf, 2013-15