TO: Fort Wayne Senate

FROM: Educational Policy Committee

DATE: November 18, 1991

SUBJ: Proposals for Computer Art Concentration and Degree Title Changes for

Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering

DISPOSITION: To the Senate for information only

The Educational Policy Committee has endorsed the following as approved by the Curriculum Review Subcommittee and submits them to the Senate for information only:

- 1) Proposal for Computer Art Concentration;
- 2) Proposal to change the degree title from Bachelor of Science in Engineering to Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering for students graduating with a major field of study in electrical engineering; and
- 3) Proposal to change the degree title from Bachelor of Science in Engineering to Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering for students graduating with a major field of study in mechanical engineering.

NOTE: Questions concerning these proposals should be addressed to Steven Sarratore at Ext. 6551.

INDIANA UNIVERSITY PURDUE UNIVERSITY AT FORT WAYNE

School of Education

TO:

Steven Sarratore, Chair

Educational Policy Committee

FROM:

M. Ann Dirkes, Chair

Curriculum Review Subcommittee

DATE:

November 14, 1991

RE:

Committee deliberations

On November 13, 1991, the Curriculum Review Subcommittee approved the following proposals:

Proposal for Computer Art Concentration

Engineering degree title change from Bachelor of Science in Engineering to Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering for students graduating with a major field of study in electrical engineering and Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering for students graduating with a major field of study in mechanical engineering

Copies of the proposals are enclosed.

klw

BCHOOL OF FINE AND PERFORMING ARTS Campus Communication

To: Steve Sarratore, Chair, Education Policy Committee

From: Abe J. Bassett, Dean

Date: November 19, 1991

Subject: Computer Art Concentration

The Department of Fine Arts proposed computer art concentration for the B.F.A. degree program has been reviewed and has received approval on each appropriate department and school level, including

The Department of Fine Arts
Chair, Department of Fine Arts
Curriculum Committee, School of Fine and
Performing Arts
Dean, School of Fine and Performing Arts.

Contact Senate secretary for rest of document pages.