MEMORANDUM

TO: The Senate

FROM: Nominations and Elections Committee

Margit Codispoti

Brett Harwood

Dennis Marshall, Chair

Yvonne Zubovic

DATE: March 24, 2001

SUBJ: Slate for the election of Senate Committees and Subcommittees

Here is the slate for the committees and subcommittees of the Senate for which the Nominations and Elections Committee has responsibility. The elections will be held at the Senate meeting in April. At that time Senators may also nominate from the floor.

NOTE: Questions concerning this document should be addressed to Dennis Marshall at Ext. 6797.

COMMITTEE NOMINEES

April 2001 Senate Election

[] = unit has reached maximum number allowed

ACADEMIC APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 4 [no A&S or LIB]

Nancy Cothern, EDUC

Mitchell Sherr, OLS

Judith Lemire, NURS

Jerry Garrett, EDUC

Audrey Ushenko, VISA

SUBCOMMITTEE ON ATHLETICS

Vacancies: 3

David Young, PSY

Kenneth Balthaser, LIB

David Thuente, CS

Amir Javidinejad, ENGR

William Utesch, EDUC

Harold Broberg, ECET

Raymond Marchionni, MUS

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 1

Steven Sarratore, THTR

Shree Dhawale, BIOL

Jerry Garrett, EDUC

Kim McDonald, OLS

David Erbach, CS

CALENDAR SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 4

James Haw, HIST

Judith Lemire, NURS

Jerry Garrett, EDUC

Peter Dragnev, MATH

Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, ENGR

Joy Turnheim, OLS

Rajiv Kashyap, MGMK

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD

Vacancies: 6 (terms will be staggered)

David Oberstar, MFL Kathleen Squadrito, PHIL

Mitchell Sherr, OLS Audrey Ushenko, VISA

Jerry Garrett, EDUC Amir Javidinejad, ENGR

Lenore DeFonso, PSY Amy Silvestri, PSY

Linda Fox, MFL Sue Skekloff, LIB

Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, ENGR Ken Balthaser, LIB

Don Schmidt, MFT Brenda Lundy, PSY

CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 3 [no H.S.]

Kenneth Balthaser, LIB

Jerry Garrett, EDUC

Marcia Dixson, COMM

Joy Turnheim, OLS

Dennis Marshall, CAET

David Erbach, CS

<u>DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES SUBCOMMITTEE</u>

Vacancies: 3

Douglas Townsend, MATH Jerry Garrett, EDUC

James Haw, HIST Avon Crismore, ENGL

William Bruening, PHIL

DISTANCE EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 1

Judith Lemire, NURS

Jerry Garrett, EDUC

Stuart Blythe, ENGL

Dennis Marshall, CAET

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE

Vacancies: 3

Harold Broberg, ECET David Oberstar, MFL

John Brennan, ENGL Beverly Parke, EDUC

Kathleen Squadrito, PHIL Nancy Cothern, EDUC

Rachelle Darabi, ENGL Jane Purse-Wiedenhoeft, THTR

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Vacancies: 1 [no H.S., ETCS, or LIB]

Solomon Isiorho, GEOS

Nancy Cothern, EDUC

Kathleen Squadrito, PHIL

Jane Grant, SPEA

George Bullion, ECON

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Vacancies: 4

David Oberstar, MFL Elaine Blakemore, PSY

Beverly Parke, EDUC Kathleen Squadrito, PHIL

Nancy Cothern, EDUC Douglas Townsend, MATH

Harold Broberg, ECET Nancy McCroskey, VISA

Sally Hartman, NURS

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 2

Jerry Garrett, EDUC

Audrey Ushenko, VISA

William Bruening, PHIL

Beverly Parke, EDUC

Raymond Marchionni, MUS

HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL

Vacancies: 2 [no ETCS or OLS]

Shree Dhawale, BIOL

Rodney Farnsworth, ENGL

Avon Crismore, ENGL

Audrey Ushenko, VISA

Jerry Garrett, EDUC

Richard Hess, COMM

Raymond Marchionni, MUS

INDIANA UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Vacancies: 4

John Brennan, ENGL

Margit Codispoti, LIB

Solomon Isiorho, GEOS

INTERNATIONAL STUDIES PROGRAM ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 2

Peter Dragnev, MATH

Mitchell Sherr, OLS

Wen-hui Tsai, SOCA

Avon Crismore, ENGL

M. Gail Hickey, EDUC

Gabe Keri, EDUC

Jerry Garrett, EDUC

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 5

Connie Kracher, DE Kathleen Murphey, EDUC

Sally Hartman, NURS M. Gail Hickey, EDUC

Steven Sarratore, THTR Geralyn Miller, PEA

Jerry Garrett, EDUC

Linda Hite, OLS

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

Vacancies: 2

Ron Friedman, CHM

Lenore DeFonso, PSY

PURDUE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Vacancies: 2 [no A&S]

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Vacancies: 3

Charles Champion, DE

Linda Fox, MFL

Margit Codispoti, LIB

Solomon Isiorho, GEOS

Rachelle Darabi, ENGL

John Knight, CFS

<u>UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE</u>

Vacancies: 4

John Brennan, ENGL Christine Erickson, HIST

Harold Broberg, ECET Timothy Grove, PHYS

Ron Friedman, CHM David Oberstar, MFL

Chand Chauhan, MATH Beverly Parke, EDUC

George Bullion, ECON Brian Fife, SPEA

Jane Grant, SPEA