TO: The Faculty

FROM: Nominations and Elections

Margit Codispoti

Brett Harwood

Dennis Marshall, Chair

Yvonne Zubovic

DATE: April 26, 2001

SUBJ: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of elections conducted recently by the Nominations and Elections Committee. In interpreting these election results, please remember that in some cases faculty were elected but were eliminated because their particular school had reached its maximum number of members on that committee.

SPEAKER OF THE PURDUE UNIVERSITY FACULTY

Peter Hamburger, 2001-2003

PRESIDING OFFICER

Linda Wright-Bower, 2001-2002

ACADEMIC APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE

Nancy Cothern, 2001-2004 Audrey Ushenko, 2001-2004 Mitchell Sherr, 2001-2004

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Jane Grant, 2001-2004

ATHLETICS, SUBCOMMITTEE ON

Kenneth Balthaser, 2001-2004 David Young, 2001-2004 David Thuente, 2001-2004

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE

Kim McDonald, 2001-2004

CALENDAR SUBCOMMITTEE

Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, 2001-2004

James Haw, 2001-2004

Rajiv Kashyap, 2001-2004 Judith Lemire, 2001-2004

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD

ALTERNATES:

Lenore DeFonso, 2001-03 Linda Fox, 2001-2002 David Oberstar, 2001-2003 Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, 2001-2002 Kenneth Balthaser, 2001-2003 Kathleen Squadrito, 2001-2002

CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Kenneth Balthaser, 2001-2004

Marcia Dixson, 2001-2004

Dennis Marshall, 2001-2004

CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Gail Hickey, 2001-2004 Dina Mansour-Cole, 2001-2004

James Moore, 2001-2004

David Oberstar, 2001-2004 Becky Salmon, 2001-2004

DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES SUBCOMMITTEE

Jerry Garrett, 2001-2004

Douglas Townsend, 2001-2004

DISTANCE EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Dennis Marshall, 2001-2004

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE

Nancy Cothern, 2001-2004 Rachelle Darabi, 2001-2004 David Oberstar, 2001-2004

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Nancy Cothern, 2001-2004 Sally Hartman, 2001-2003 David Oberstar, 2001-2004 Douglas Townsend, 2001-2002

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

William Bruening, 2001-2004

Beverly Parke, 2001-2004

GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE

Marla Baden, 2001-2004

Joy Turnheim, 2001-2004

Carol Sternberger, 2001-2004

HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL

Jerry Garrett, 2001-2003 Richard Hess, 2001-2003

INDIANA UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

John Brennan, 2001-2003 Solomon Isiorho, 2001-2002 Margit Codispoti, 2001-2003 Michael Nusbaumer, 2000-01

INTERNATIONAL STUDIES PROGRAM ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Peter Dragnev, 2001-2004 Wen-hui Tsai, 2001-2004

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE

Sally Hartman, 2001-2004 Kathleen Murphey, 2001-2004 Linda Hite, 2001-2004 Steven Sarratore, 2001-2004

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

Rajiv Kashyap, 2001-2004 Ron Friedman, 2001-2003

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

Marcia Dixson, 2001-2003 Wayne Unsell, 2001-2003
Peter Hamburger, 2001-2003 Audrey Ushenko, 2001-2003
David Oberstar, 2001-2003

PURDUE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

2 vacancies

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Charles Champion, 2001-2002 Linda Fox, 2001-2003 Rachelle Darabi, 2001-2004

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE

John Brennan, 2001-2003 Brian Fife, 2001-2002 Chand Chauhan, 2001-2004 David Oberstar, 2001-2004