TO: The Faculty

FROM: Nominations and Elections

Margit Codispoti

Ron Friedman

Rajiv Kashyap

Dennis Marshall, Chair

DATE: April 26, 2002

SUBJ: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of elections conducted recently by the Nominations and Elections Committee. In interpreting these election results, please remember that in some cases faculty were elected but were eliminated because their particular school had reached its maximum number of members on that committee.

SPEAKER OF THE INDIANA UNIVERSITY FACULTY

Michael Nusbaumer, 2002-2004

PRESIDING OFFICER

Linda Wright-Bower, 2002-2003 (resigned – replaced by Robert Sedlmeyer)

ATHLETICS, SUBCOMMITTEE ON

Jerry Garrett, 2002-05

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE

Elaine Blakemore, 2002-05 Brian Fife, 2002-05

George Bullion, 2002-05 Steven Sarratore, 2002-05

CALENDAR SUBCOMMITTEE

Amy Silvestri, 2002-04Sue Skekloff, 2002-04CAMPUS APPEALS BOARDALTERNATES:

Linda Fox, 2001-2002

Margit Codispoti, 2002-04

Amy Silvestri, 2002-04

## CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Margit Codispoti, 2002-05 Solomon Isiorho, 2002-05

## CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Margit Codispoti, 2002-05 Ramesh Narang, 2002-05

Ron Duchovic, 2002-05

#### DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES SUBCOMMITTEE

James Haw, 2002-05

### DISTANCE EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

George Bullion, 2002-05

Linda Meyer, 2002-05

Linda Hite, 2002-05

Ramesh Narang, 2002-05

### EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE

Bruce Abbott, 2002-04

Georgia Wralstad Ulmschneider, 2002-03

Harold Broberg, 2002-04

### EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Peter Iadicola, 2002-04

Nashwan Younis, 2002-05

### FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Lowell Beineke, 2002-05

Margit Codispoti, 2002-03

### GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Sue Mau, 2002-05

Thomas Stucky, 2002-05

Kim McDonald, 2002-05

GRADE APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE

Lenore DeFonso, 2002-05

David Oberstar, 2002-05

GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE

Richard Hess, 2002-05 Thomas Stucky, 2002-05

AnnMarie LeBlanc, 2002-05

HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL

Brett Harwood, 2002-04 Brenda Lundy, 2002-04

Gail Hickey, 2002-04

INDIANA UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

John Hrehov, 2002-03 Solomon Isiorho, 2002-05

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE

Avon Crismore, 2002-05 David Oberstar, 2002-05

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

Lesa Vartanian, 2002-05

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

Jerry Garrett, 2002-05 James Moore, 2002-04

Kim McDonald, 2002-05

PURDUE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Lowell Beineke, 2002-05 Cathy Carlson, 2002-04

Elaine Blakemore, 2002-03 John Knight, 2002-04

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Margit Codispoti, 2002-03

Solomon Isiorho, 2002-05

John Hrehov, 2002-03

# UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE

Harold Broberg, 2002-03

John Hrehov, 2002-03

George Bullion, 2002-04