TO: The Faculty

FROM: Nominations and Elections

Vahid Badii Lenore DeFonso, Chair Susan Frey-Ridgway Douglas Weakley

DATE: April 29, 1998

SUBJ: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of elections conducted recently by the Nominations and Elections Committee.

SPEAKER OF THE PURDUE UNIVERSITY FACULTY

W. Jeffrey Wilson, 1998-1999

ACADEMIC APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE Nancy Cothern, 1998-2001 Don Schmidt, 1998-2001 Mitchell Sherr, 1998-2001

AGENDA COMMITTEE

Steve Hollander, 1998-2001 Lucille Hess, 1998-1999

ATHLETICS, SUBCOMMITTEE ON

Lowell Beineke, 1998-2001 David Thuente, 1998-2001 Carl Drummond, 1998-2001

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE

No Vacancies

CALENDAR SUBCOMMITTEE

Lenore DeFonso, 1998-2000 Dyne Pfeffenberger, 1998-2000

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD

No Vacancies

CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Lucille Hess, 1998-2001 Solomon Isiorho, 1998-2001

Dyne Pfeffenberger, 1998-2001

CURRICULUM REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Arts and Sciences Business and Management Sciences

David Oberstar, 1998-2001 James Moore, 1998-2001

Education Health Sciences

Kathleen Murphey, 1998-2001 Becky Salmon, 1998-2001

Organizational Leadership and Supervision

Dina Mansour-Cole, 1998-2001

DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES SUBCOMMITTEE

Richard Ramsey, 1998-2001 Margit Codispoti, 1998-2001

DISTANCE EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Richard Manalis, 1998-2001 Carol Sternberger, 1998-2001

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE

Steve Hollander, 1998-2001 David Oberstar, 1998-2001 Deborah Ross, 1998-1999

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

James Haw, 1998-00 David Oberstar, 1998-2001

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Sue Skekloff, 1998-2001 Steven Sarratore, 1998-2001

GRADUATE SUBCOMMITTEE

Education Library

Dick Cochren, 1998-2001 Larry Griffin, 1998-2001

Health Sciences Organizational Leadership and Supervision

Carol Sternberger, 1998-2001 Mitchell Sherr, 1998-2001

HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL

Sue Skekloff, 1998-2000 Zoher Shipchandler, 1998-2000 Mitchell Sherr, 1998-2000

INDIANA UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Steve Hollander, 1998-2001 John Brennan, 1998-2000

INTERNATIONAL STUDIES PROGRAM ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

John Bell, 1998-2001 Solomon Isiorho, 1998-2001

Zoher Shipchandler, 1998-2001 Dana Simel, 1998-2001

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE

Linda Hite, 1998-2001 Richard Manalis, 1998-2001

Kathleen Murphey, 1998-2001 Richard Ramsey, 1998-2001

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

Yvonne Zubovic, 1998-2001

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

Linda Hite, 1998-2000

PURDUE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Kevin Morrin, 1998-2001 Robert Barrett, 1998-1999

RULES COMMITTEE

Prasad Bingi, 1998-2001 Kim McDonald, 1998-00

Steve Hollander, 1998-2001

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Yvonne Zubovic, 1998-2001 Joe Nichols, 1998-2001

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE

Carl Drummond, 1998-2001 Dyne Pfeffenberger, 1998-1999 Michael Nusbaumer, 1998-2001