MEMORANDUM

TO: The Senate

FROM: Nominations and Elections Committee

Kathryn Ahern Audrey Ushenko

W. Douglas Weakley, Chair

Yvonne Zubovic

DATE: March 25, 1999

SUBJ: Slate for the election of Senate Committees and Subcommittees

Here is the slate for the committees and subcommittees of the Senate for which the Nominations and Elections Committee has responsibility. The elections will be held at the Senate meeting in April. At that time Senators may also nominate from the floor.

NOTE: Questions concerning this document should be addressed to W. Douglas Weakley at Ext. 6233.

COMMITTEE NOMINEES April 1999 Senate Election

[] = unit has reached maximum number allowed

ACADEMIC APPEALS SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 2 [no SBMS] Mitchell Sherr, OLS Zhongming (Wilson) Liang, MFT David Oberstar, MFL Lenore DeFonso, PSY Linda Fox, MFL Jay Jackson, PSY

AGENDA COMMITTEE

Vacancies: 4
Bev Hume, ENGL
Brett Harwood, THTR
Linda Wright-Bower, MUS
Charles Champion, DAE
Robert Berger, CHM
Brian Fife, SPEA

Lenore DeFonso, PSY Michael Downs, POLS

SUBCOMMITTEE ON ATHLETICS

Vacancy: 1 [no A&S, OLS, or ETCS]

John Cochren, EDUC

BUDGETARY AFFAIRS SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 4

Mark Masters, PHYS

Robert Barrett, CS

Thomas Guthrie, SPEA

George W. M. Bullion, ECON

CALENDAR SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 4

Nancy Cothern, EDUC

Wilson Liang, MFT

Linda Graham, NURS

Ed Leonard, MGMK

J. S. Moore, MGMK

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD

Vacancies: 6

Nancy Cothern, EDUC

Don Schmidt, MFT

Lenore DeFonso, PSY

Linda Fox, MFL

Margit Codispoti, LIB

Judith Lemire, NURS

Bill Utesch, EDUC

David Oberstar, MFL

Dipak Chowdhury, GEOS

Robert Hawley, HS

Mitchell Sherr, OLS

CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 2 [no A&S]

Linda Meyer, NURS

Jacque Brian, DAE

John Cochren, EDUC

Ed Leonard, MGMK

Zhongming (Wilson) Liang, MFT

Connie Kracher, DAE

DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 0

DISTANCE EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 4

Linda Meyer, NURS

Bruce Abbott, PSY

Judith Violette, LIB

B. P. Lingaraj, MGMK

Beverly Parke, EDUC

Max Montesino, OLS

Ed Moritz, ENGL

Judith Lemire, NURS

Bill Utesch, EDUC

Pat Ashton, SOCA

George W. M. Bullion, ECON

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE

Vacancies: 3

Michael Downs, POLS

Carl Drummond, GEOS

Jonathan Tankel, COMM

Bev Hume, ENGL

Brett Harwood, THTR

Iskandar Hack, ECET

Lenore DeFonso, PSY

John Brennan, ENGL

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Vacancies: 3

Michael Nusbaumer, SOCA

Brian Fife, SPEA

Yvonne Zubovic, MATH

Linda Fox, MFL

Jonathan Tankel, COMM

Margit Codispoti, LIB

John Cochren, EDUC

Dennis Marshall, CAET

Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, ENGR

GENERAL EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 3

Mark Masters, PHYS

C. Wayne Unsell, CAET

Linda Meyer, NURS

Raymond Marchionni, MUS

Bruce Abbott, PSY Carol Lawton, PSY Linda Wright-Bower, MUS John Robinson, PHYS John Brennan, ENGL

HONORS PROGRAM COUNCIL

Vacancies: 5

Mark Masters, PHYS

Raymond Marchionni, MUS

Jay Jackson, PSY

Peter Hamburger, MATH

Rebecca McConnaughey, MUS

Kevin Morrin, PSY

Dipak Chowdhury, GEOS

Robert Hawley, HS

Richard Johnson, MFL

John Brennan, ENGL

Avon Crismore, ENGL

IU COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Vacancies: 3

Bev Hume, ENGL

Joe Nichols, EDUC

Dyne Pfeffenberger, ACFN

INTERNATIONAL STUDIES PROGRAM ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 0

LIBRARY SUBCOMMITTEE

Vacancies: 2

Nancy Cothern, EDUC

Zhongming (Wilson) Liang, MFT

Bruce Abbott, PSY

Beverly Parke, EDUC

Connie Kracher, DAE

Kevin Morrin, PSY

Sally Hartman, NURS

John Brennan, ENGL

David Oberstar, MFL

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

Vacancy: 2 [no A&S]

Brett Harwood, THTR

John Cochren, EDUC

Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, ENGR

PURDUE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

Vacancy: 1 [no A&S] Brett Harwood, THTR

RULES COMMITTEE

Vacancies: 2 [no SBMS or OLS]

Michael Downs, POLS Margit Codispoti, LIB Lenore DeFonso, PSY Linda Wright-Bower, MUS

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Vacancies: 3

Kevin Morrin, PSY

Linda Fox, MFL

Brett Harwood, THTR

Hedayeh Samavati, ECON

Bev Hume, ENGL

Iskandar Hack, ECET

Charles Champion, DAE

Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, ENGR

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES POLICY COMMITTEE

Vacancies: 2

Dyne Pfeffenberger, ACFN

Robert Berger, CHM

Bev Hume, ENGL

Brett Harwood, THTR

Dennis Marshall, CAET

John Brennan, ENGL

David Oberstar, MFL

Jonathan Tankel, COMM

Joe Nichols, EDUC