

Senate Reference No. 24-25

MEMORANDUM

TO Fort Wayne Senate

FROM: Cigdem Gurgur, Presiding Officer

DATE: 12/18/2024

SUBJ: Composition of the Intellectual Diversity Complaint Advisory Review Board

In accordance with SD 24-6 "SEA 202 Intellectual Diversity Complaint Advisory Review Board," of which one adopted clause is:

the Chancellor and the Faculty Chairs will select seven (7) members to serve on the Advisory Review Board from the panel of volunteers, each from a different major unit: one regular and one alternate member serving an initial term of one year each, a second regular and the second alternate member serving a term of two-years each, the third regular member serving a full three-year term, and two additional members serving one year to help with crafting policies

The Chancellor and the Faculty Chairs met on December 16 and selected the following faculty:

• Regular members

Noor Borbieva O'Neill; COLA, Anthropology (three-year term)

Cheu-jey Lee; SOE, Teacher Education (two-year term)

Betsy Berry; COS, Mathematics (one-year term)

Alternates

Shannon Johnson; LIB (two-year term)

Kent Kauffman; DSB, Economics and Finance (one-year term)

• Policy advice (one year term)

Paresh Mishra; ETCS, Organizational Leadership

Rebecca Coffman; VPA, Art and Design